Your contact partners

If you have any questions, the Sprecher-Unit is at your disposal:


The elections for the student parliament and the student representatives in the senate and the departmental councils will take place at the end of the year. More precisely, they will take place on 06 / 07 December in room 12-168 ("Int. Club"). The polling station is open from 09:00 to 15:00. Votes by absentee ballot must be received by 07.12. at 15:00. Below you will find the information about the three elections.

Elections for the Student Council have taken place and will take place at the General Assembly of the Student Council.

The election can take place on site, or by postal vote. The application for this can be made, in the meantime only for the StuPa, under

Faculty Council (FBR)

This is the highest body of the department.
All decisions concerning the department are made here:
the election of the Dean, personnel matters, changes to studies and examination regulations and much more.
In addition, the faculty council also appoints all other commissions and committees of the faculty.
A total of ten professors, four students and three staff members are represented
with voting rights in the faculty council.

All students of the Faculty of Physics are entitled to vote, i.e. physics, biophysics, teaching
(first subject physics), PhD students.

Up to eight persons (four members + four successors) are elected. Every student of the Faculty of Physics
can be elected, as there is only one list of nominations. However, you can also enter other persons
to whom you would like to give a vote. In total, no more than eight votes may be cast
(i.e. crosses and added names), otherwise the ballot paper is invalid.

The following persons are eligible on the submitted list:

  • Aaron Thielmann
  • Jens Hartmann
  • Franziska Gaß
  • Tobias Feuerbach
  • Fabian Isler
  • Jan Gerhardt
  • Anna Damm

The candidates present themselves with a short text on the german page.


The senate is the highest university-wide body through which all important decisions concerning our
university are made. Its members are the university president, professors from all faculties,
staff and four students.

Only one proposal was submitted for the senate election, so that a majority vote is required and
additional persons can be written on the ballot paper.

The following students are available:

  • Aaron Hackenberg
  • Jonny Klein
  • Olivia Schwengler
  • Marco Decker

Student Parliament (StuPa)

The student parliament is the decision-making body of the student body. It elects and controls the AStA officers, approves the budget and decides on programmatic guidelines. It consists of 13 directly elected members.

It is elected by proportional representation. Here, either lists can be elected or up to 13 votes can be given to people who are on the ballot. Accumulation (up to three votes per person) and panache (ticking off persons from different election proposals) are allowed.

Absentee voting for the StuPa can be requested at

The two electable lists (Neu(n)anfang and Jusos) can be found at

Further information can be found on the website of the AStA (StuPa) and the University (FBR und Senate).